General Websites for Environmental and Sustainability Education
Australian Association for Environmental Education Inc www.aaee.org.au
North American Association for Environmental Education http://eelink.net/
Sustainability Education http://www.environment.gov.au/education//
Enviroscapes http://www.enviroscapes.com/
http://www.environment.nsw.gov.au/

Sites which provide good links to other environmental sites
One Earth Environment Organisation http://www.oneearth.org
Primary School Environmental Education http://www.primaryschool.com.au/environmentresults.php
Desert Knowledge Australia http://www.desertknowledge.com.au/dka/index.cfm
Desert Knowledge CRC http://www.desertknowledgecrc.com.au/

Plant and Botanic Garden Sites
Australian National Botanic Gardens http://www.anbg.gov.au
Australian Network for Plant Conservation http://www.anbg.gov.au/anpc/
Botanic Gardens Conservation International http://www.bgci.org.uk
American Public Gardens Association http://www.publicgardens.org/
World Conservation Union http://www.iucn.org/
Gould Group http://www.gould.edu.au/
WWF Australia http://www.wwf.com.au/
National Geographic http://www.nationalgeographic.com/
Australian Conservation Foundation http://www.acfonline.org.au//
Greening Australia http://www.greeningaustralia.org.au///
Botanic Gardens Australia and New Zealand http://bganz.org.au/

Animal and Zoo Sites
The Electronic Zoo http://netvet.wustl.edu/e-zoo.htm
Australasian Regional Association of Zoological Parks and Aquaria http://www.arazpa.org.au/
Captive Breeding Specialist Group http://www.cbsg.org/
World Conservation Union http://www.iucn.org/
Birds Australia http://www.birdsaustralia.com.au/
World Association of Zoos and Aquariums http://www.waza.org/home/index.php?main=home
Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum www.desertmuseum.org/

Conservation Organisations (Government)
Northern Territory Department of Natural Resources Environment the Arts and Sport http://www.nt.gov.au/nreta/
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park http://www.ea.gov.au/parks/uluru/index.html
Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts (Federal) http://www.environment.gov.au/
CSIRO http://www.csiro.au/
Nature Base - Dept of Environment and Conservation (WA) http://www.calm.wa.gov.au/
Dept for Environment and Heritage (SA) http://www.environment.sa.gov.au/
NSW Department of Environment Climate Change and Water http://www.environment.nsw.gov.au/
Qld Environment and Resource Management http://www.epa.qld.gov.au/

Museums
National Museum of Australia http://www.nma.gov.au/
Museums and Art Galleries of the Northern Territory http:www.nt.gov.au/nreta/museums/index.html
Australian Museum http://www.austmus.gov.au/

Aboriginal Information
Strehlow Research Centre http://www.nt.gov.au/strehlow/
Central Land Council http://www.clc.org.au/

Central Australia Industry and Land Information
NT Dept of Resources http://www.nt.gov.au/dpifm/Primary_Industry/
NT Dept of Lands and Planning http://www.dpi.nt.gov.au/

General Australian Information
Bureau of Meteorology http://www.bom.gov.au/

Tourism Information
Tourism NT http://en.travelnt.com/
Tourism Central Australia http://www.centralaustraliantourism.com
Tourism Australia http://www.indigenoustourism.australia.com/
Ecotourism Australia http://www.ecotourism.org.au/


Employment within Parks and Wildlife and at the Alice Springs Desert Park
http://www.theterritory.com.au/